Network of Arctic Research and Projects

 

Topic / Field:
Institutions:
 

Agust Thor Arnason

agust@unak.is

Position:

General Manager at the Polar Law Institute
Adjunct in Law, University of Akureyri
Main Interests

Anna Karlsdottir

anna.karlsdottir@nordregio.se

Position:

Senior Research Fellow

Website:

Main Interests

Arni Sigurdsson

arnisig@vedur.is

Position:

Meteorologist at the Icelandic Meteorological Office

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Arni Sveinn Sigurdsson

arni.sigurdsson@efla.is

Position:

Regional Manager EFLA North Region
Main Interests

Arun Kristin Sigurdardottir

arun@unak.is

Position:

Professor and Dean of School of Health Sciences at University of Akureyri

Website:

www.unak.is   
Main Interests

Asgrimur L. Asgrimsson

asgrimur@lhg.is

Position:

Chief of Operations Icelandic Coast Guard

Website:

www.lhg.is   
Main Interests

Asmundur Magnusson

asi@mannvit.is

Position:

Project Manager at Mannvit

Website:

Main Interests

Audunn Fridrik Kristinsson

audunn@lhg.is

Position:

Project Manager and Deputy Chief of Operation at the Icelandic Coast Guard

Website:

www.lhg.is   
Main Interests

Audur H. Ingolfsdóttir

audurhi@bifrost.is

Position:

Assistant Professor At Bifröst University

Website:

Main Interests

Axel Valur Birgisson

axel@mannvit.is

Position:

Environmental consulting/Dicipline manager of Environmental Service

Website:

Main Interests

Bergur Einarsson

bergur@vedur.is

Position:

Hydrological and glaciological research in division of Processing and Research at the Icelandic Meteorological Office

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Bjarni Mar Magnusson

bjarnim@ru.is

Position:

Assistant Professor at Reykjavík University

Website:

www.ru.is   
Main Interests

Bjorn Erlingsson

bjorn@vedur.is

bjorn.erlings@gmail.com

Position:

Research Scientist in Physical Oceanography at the Icelandic Meteorological Office

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Catherine Chambers

cat@tsb.is

Position:

Coastal Cultures Researcher at Blönduós Academic Center
PhD Candidate, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Website:

www.tsb.is   
Main Interests

Courtney Price

courtney@caff.is

Position:

Communications Officer at CAFF, the biodiversity working group of the Arctic Council

Website:

www.caff.is   
Main Interests

Daniel Govoni

dan@tsb.is

Position:

Freshwater Ecologist, Blönduós Academic Center in Iceland
PhD Student at University of Alaska Fairbanks

Website:

www.tsb.is   
Main Interests

David Egilson

davide@vedur.is

Position:

Hydrological research group leader at the Icelandic Meteorological Office

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Edward H. Huijbens

edward@unak.is

Position:

Geographer and scholar of tourism at the Icelandic Tourism Research Centre
Professor at the University of Akureyri

Website:

Main Interests

Embla Eir Oddsdottir

embla@arcticiceland.is

Position:

Director, Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network

Website:

Main Interests

Emil B. Karlsson

emil@bifrost.is

Position:

Director of Centre for Retail Studies

Website:

Main Interests

Eva Halapi

evah@unak.is

Position:

Researcher at University of Akureyri Research Centre

Website:

www.rha.is   
Main Interests

Federica Scarpa

federica@arcticiceland.is

federica.scarpa@iasc.info

Position:

Communications Manager at IACN
Communications Manager at IASC
Main Interests

Gisli Palsson

gpals@hi.is

Position:

Professor of Anthropology at University of Iceland

Website:

www.hi.is   
Main Interests

Gudmundur Petursson

gummip@iav.is

Position:

Assistance Director at ÍAV Iceland Prime Contractors
Chair of the Board, Arctic Chamber of Commerce

Website:

www.iav.is   
Main Interests

Gudrun Rosa Thorsteinsdóttir

gudrunth@unak.is

Position:

Director of University of Akureyri Research Centre
Director of Northern Research Forum Secretariat

Website:

www.rha.is   
Main Interests

Hafsteinn Helgason

hafsteinn.helgason@efla.is

Position:

Director of Corporate Business Development at EFLA engineers
Main Interests

Halldor Johannsson

halldor@arcticportal.org

Position:

General Manager at Arctic Portal

Website:

Main Interests

Harpa Grimsdottir

harpa@vedur.is

Position:

Coordinator for avalance and landslide monitoring at the Icelandic Meteorological Office

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Haukur Oskarsson

haukuro@mannvit.is

Position:

Executive Director Head of Business Development at Mannvit

Website:

Main Interests

Hedinn Valdimarsson

hv@hafro.is

Position:

Oceanographer at the Marine Research Institute

Website:

www.hafro.is   
Main Interests

Hjalti Johannesson

hjalti@unak.is

Position:

Researcher and Deputy Director of University of Akureyri Research Centre

Website:

www.rha.is   
Main Interests

Hjalti Omar Agustsson

ha@polarlaw.is

Position:

MA student in Polar Law, University of Akureyri

Website:

   
Main Interests

Hjorleifur Einarsson

hei@unak.is

Position:

Professor, head of Faculty of Natural Resource Science at University of Akureyri

Website:

www.unak.is   
Main Interests

Hreidar Thor Valtysson

hreidar@unak.is

Position:

Lecturer in Fishery Science at the Faculty of Natural Resource Sciences at University of Akureyri
Director of the Fisheries Center at University of Akureyri
Main Interests

Hugrun Hjalmarsdottir

hugrun.hjalmarsdottir@efla.is

Position:

Division manager, Environment and transportation at EFLA East region
Main Interests

Joan Nymand Larsen

jnl@svs.is

jnl@unak.is

Position:

Senior Scientist and Research Director, Stefansson Arctic Institute
Lecturer, University of Akureyri

Website:

Main Interests

Johann Asmundsson

ja@polarlaw.is

Position:

Project Manager at Polar Law Institute

Website:

Main Interests

Jon Haukur Ingimundarson

jhi@svs.is

jhi@unak.is

Position:

Anthropologist and Senior Scientist at Stefansson Arctic Institute
Associate Professor at University of Akureyri

Website:

www.svs.is    
Main Interests

Jon Haukur Steingrimsson

jon.haukur.steingrimsson@efla.is

Position:

Division manager. Geotechnics and geology at EFLA consulting engineers

Website:

www.efla.is   
Main Interests

Jon Thorvaldur Heidarsson

jthh@unak.is

Position:

Assistant Professor, School of Business and Science at University of Akureyri

Website:

www.unak.is   
Main Interests

Kristin Astgeirsdottir

kristin@jafnretti.is

Position:

Director of the Centre for Gender Equality

Website:

Main Interests

Kristinn Schram

khschram@hi.is

Position:

Assistant Professor in Folklore and museum studies, University of Iceland

Website:

www.hi.is    
Main Interests

Kristjan Kristjansson

kk@ru.is

Position:

Executive Director of Quality at Reykjavík University

Website:

www.ru.is   
Main Interests

Magdalena Tomasik

magdalena.tomasik@hotmail.com

Position:

Website:

   
Main Interests

Margret Cela

mcela@hi.is

Position:

Project Manager, Centre for Arctic Policy Studies, University of Iceland.

Website:

Main Interests

Marta Einarsdottir

martaeinars@unak.is

Position:

Researcher of University of Akureyri Research Centre

Website:

www.rha.is   
Main Interests

Monika Margret Stefansdottir

monikamargret@gmail.com

Position:

Specialist

Website:

   
Main Interests

Niels Einarsson

ne@svs.is

Position:

Director at Stefansson Arctic Institute

Website:

www.svs.is    
Main Interests

Oddur Vilhelmsson

oddurv@unak.is

Position:

Professor at the University of Akureyri

Website:

www.unak.is   
Main Interests

Oddur Sigurdsson

oddur@vedur.is

Position:

Retired geologist

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Rachael Lorna Johnstone

rlj@unak.is

Position:

Professor and Head of Faculty of Law at the University of Akureyri

Website:

www.unak.is   
Main Interests

Rannveig Bjornsdottir

rannveig@unak.is

rannveig.bjornsdottir@matis.is

Position:

Associate Professor, Department of Natural Resource Sciences at University of Akureyri
Research Group Leader at Matis Ltd. - Aquaculture & Production

Website:

Main Interests

Siggeir Stefansson

siggeir@isfelag.is

Position:

Production Manager at Ísfélag Vestmannaeyja- located in Thorshöfn
Local Government in Langanesbyggð in East Iceland

Website:

Main Interests

Sigrun Sigurdardottir

sigrunsig@unak.is

Position:

Lecturer in Health Sciences at the University of Akureyri

Website:

www.unak.is   
Main Interests

Soffia Gudmundsdottir

soffia@pame.is

Position:

Executive Secretary for PAME, Arctic Council working group

Website:

www.pame.is   
Main Interests

Steingrimur Jonsson

steing@unak.is

Position:

Professor at the University of Akureyri
Scientist at the Marine Research Institute's branch in Akureyri

Website:

Main Interests

Thorbjorg Holmgeirsdottir

thh@mannvit.is

Position:

Geological Engineer at Mannvit

Website:

Main Interests

Thordur Vikingur Fridgeirsson

thordurv@ru.is

Position:

Assistant Professor at Reykjavík University

Website:

www.ru.is   
Main Interests

Thorgerdur H. Thorvaldsdottir

thorget@hi.is

Position:

An independently working scholar at the Reykjavik Academy

Website:

Main Interests

Thoroddur Sveinsson

thoroddur@lbhi.is

Position:

Assistant Professor in Faculty of Animal and Land Resources at Agricultural University of Iceland

Website:

www.lbhi.is   
Main Interests

Thorsteinn Gunnarsson

thorsteinn.gunnarsson@rannis.is

Position:

Senior Advisor, Division for Science and Innovation

Website:

Main Interests

Tom Barry

tom@caff.is

Position:

Executive Secretary for CAFF, the biodiversity working group of the Arctic Council

Website:

www.caff.is   
Main Interests

Tomas Johannesson

tj@vedur.is

Position:

Glaciological research group leader

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Trausti Jonsson

trausti@vedur.is

Position:

Meteorologist at the Icelandic Meteorological Office

Website:

www.vedur.is   
Main Interests

Valur Ingimundarson

vi@hi.is

Position:

Professor of Contemporary History at University of Iceland

Website:

ww.hi.is   
Main Interests
First Name Last Name Secondary Email COM_FABRIK_ORDERLanguage ResearchGate Education Institution2 Picture COM_FABRIK_ORDER
Toggle hidden 1
Toggle hidden 2
Toggle hidden 3
Toggle hidden 4
Toggle hidden 5
Toggle hidden 6
Toggle hidden 7
Toggle hidden 8
Toggle hidden 9
Toggle hidden 10
Toggle hidden 11
Toggle hidden 12
Toggle hidden 13
Toggle hidden 14
Toggle hidden 15
Toggle hidden 16
Toggle hidden 17
Toggle hidden 18
Toggle hidden 19
Toggle hidden 20
Toggle hidden 21
Toggle hidden 22
Toggle hidden 23
Toggle hidden 24
Toggle hidden 25
Toggle hidden 26
Toggle hidden 27
Toggle hidden 28
Toggle hidden 29
Toggle hidden 30
Toggle hidden 31
Toggle hidden 32
Toggle hidden 33
Toggle hidden 34
Toggle hidden 35
Toggle hidden 36
Toggle hidden 37
Toggle hidden 38
Toggle hidden 39
Toggle hidden 40
Toggle hidden 41
Toggle hidden 42
Toggle hidden 43
Toggle hidden 44
Toggle hidden 45
Toggle hidden 46
Toggle hidden 47
Toggle hidden 48
Toggle hidden 49
Toggle hidden 50
Toggle hidden 51
Toggle hidden 52
Toggle hidden 53
Toggle hidden 54
Toggle hidden 55
Toggle hidden 56
Toggle hidden 57
Toggle hidden 58
Toggle hidden 59
Toggle hidden 60
Toggle hidden 61
Toggle hidden 62
Toggle hidden 63
Toggle hidden 64
Toggle hidden 65
Toggle hidden 66
Toggle hidden 67
Toggle hidden 68
Toggle hidden 69

Go to top

Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network | Borgum | 600 Akureyri
☎ 460 8935 ✉ iacn@arcticiceland.is
www.arcticiceland.is | kt. 620113-0690

Hosted and Designed by the Arctic Portal