Council of Ministers on Arctic Affairs

radherranefndThe Council of Ministers on Arctic Affairs was established in 2013 in accordance with the parliamentary's resolution on Arctic Policy. It is intended to monitor the development in the Arctic in a comprehensive way and to ensure efficient and coordinated supervision on Iceland's interests at the highest level of administration.

Council members:

  • Prime Minister
  • Minister for Foreign Affairs
  • Minister of the Interior
  • Minister of Industry and Commerce
  • Minister for the Environment and Natural Resources

Other Ministers participate as needed, according to the Prime Minister's decision, who also acts as Chairman.

Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network | Borgum | 600 Akureyri
☎ 460 8935 ✉ | kt. 620113-0690

Hosted and Designed by the Arctic Portal